Have A Nice Day

8793836779_9785205076_h

Automaton – Image courtesy of Flickr Commons

Another one I wrote waaaay back with Chaz Jankel…but feels very relevant. I do have a recorded version but I think it needs work. May share it…until then…here are the lyrics:

Hello Mrs. Tired and Weary

Can I help you Ma’am?

I’m the head of this department

So you say you’re in a jam

Sorry that you feel the need

To come here and feel that way

I don’t make the rules you see

I just collect the pay

 

I don’t know what you’ve been going through

And I don’t know what you are gonna  do

They say where there’s a will there’s a way

Have a Nice Day

 

In a somewhat disgruntled mood

Mrs. Weary went away

Meanwhile Mr. Head Up -Backside

Carried on about his day

Its a technique that he learned

In situations such as these

Simply take a breath and politely say

 

I don’t know what you’ve been going through

And I don’t know what you are gonna  do

They say where there’s a will there’s a way

Have a Nice Day

 

In a twisted irony he lost his job next day

Pleaded with the top ones they said

You’re no longer necessary

The downturn means that times are lean

And cutbacks are the way

Sorry its a global thing we must collect the pay

 

I don’t know what you’ve been going through

And I don’t know what you are gonna  do

They say where there’s a will there’s a way

Have a Nice Day

 

Much Love, s0ngb1rd x

About

Singer/Songwriter Learning & Development Consultant Good Egg

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Inspiration, Lyrics, Music, Opinion, Social Science

If you like this post, or have any thoughts on the content. Leave a Reply

