My Roots…

1216027450_20dac9f7e9_o

 

My Roots are deep And tho I weep
Foundations are unshakeable
My loving knows no limits
And my dignity’s untakeable

My dignity’s untakeable
My dignity’s untakeable
My loving knows no limits
And my dignity’s untakeable

My heart it beats a heavy drum
My faith is unmistakeable
I live and breathe my mission and
My passion’s irreplaceable

My passion’s irreplaceable
My passion’s irreplaceable
I live and breathe my mission and
My passion’s irreplaceable

My journey took those twists and turns
The path became untraceable
Gave all I had, you sold me bad
My sadness was unfakeable

My sadness was unfakeable
My sadness was unfakeable
Gave all I had, you sold me bad
My sadness was unfakeable

They made me wise and so I rise
This blueprint in unmakeable
You like the show? I told you so!
Your radar was unwakeable

Your radar was unwakeable
Your radar was unwakeable
You like the show? I told you so!
Your radar was unwakeable

My Roots are deep and tho I weep
Foundations are unshakeable
My heart it beats a heavy drum
My faith is unmistakeable
My journey took those twists and turns
The path became untraceable
They made me wise and so I rise
This blueprint is unmakeable

‪#‎s0ngb1rdsays‬

About

Singer/Songwriter Learning & Development Consultant Good Egg

Posted in Inspiration, Lyrics, Music, Opinion, Poem, Social Science

If you like this post, or have any thoughts on the content. Leave a Reply

