Mon Couer – Ode To France

My last post was all about Britishness. Considering the world focus on France at the moment, I thought I’d share the first live performance my band Bastedo did a few years back. A collaboration between the French members who made up the original band line up…one of whom, Celia is still with us. The lyrics are provided in both French and translated to English below. Hope you like it!

 

MON COEUR

Mon cœur est un livre ouevrt
Tu tournes les pages à l’envers
Tu le regardes sans le lire

Ouléléiiii

Ouléléiii

Mon cœur est une symphonie
Oubliant la mélodie
Tu la joues sans l’écouter

Tous mes sens
Entre tes mains

Tous mes sens
Entre tes mains

Tous mes sens
Entre tes mains

Mon cœur est une caresse
Tu le touches et me blesse
En laissant une cicatrice

Ouléléiii

Ouléléiii

Mon cœur est une douceur
Que tu maches pendant des heures
Le laissant sans saveur

Tous mes sens
Entre tes mains (x3)

Mon cœur libère son parfum

Et pourtant tu ne sens rien
L’inspiration s’est envolée

Tous mes sens

Entre tes mains (x3)

Ouléléiii

Ouléléiii

English Translation:

My heart is an open book
You turn the pages the wrong way
You look at it without reading it

My heart is a symphony
Forgetting the melody
You play it without listening to it

All my senses
Inside your hands

My heart is a caress
You hold it and hurt me
Leaving a scar

My heart is a sweetie
You chew it for hours
Leaving it without flavour

My heart frees its perfume
Although you don’t smell it
The inspiration flew away

About

Singer/Songwriter Learning & Development Consultant Good Egg

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Inspiration, Lyrics, Music, Social Media

If you like this post, or have any thoughts on the content. Leave a Reply

