Let Me Be

Last week http://itsbastedo.com went into the rehearsal studio and recorded some live performances. Nothing fancy. Enough to showcase the music and overall sound

Verse 1

In this restaurant of life I don’t wanna wash the plates

Or be the waitress at the table of delicious legacy

I wouldn’t mind if those who dined on all the finest food

Had a little bit of integrity

 

Chorus

Then I could be me

Living a gay soiree

In very fine company

Nothin wouldn’t bother me

Oh what fun we’d see

I’d live and they’d Let me be

Be, be, they’d Let me be

 

Verse 2

The owner of the restaurant like pleasant clientele

Who know how to behave and when to leave

He sees my plight night after night

I hope he makes a mental note

Gonna give that girl my secret recipe

 

Chorus repeat

 

About

Singer/Songwriter Learning & Development Consultant Good Egg

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Lyrics, Music, Opinion, Promotion

If you like this post, or have any thoughts on the content. Leave a Reply

