Stagnant Pond?

Courtney of Flickr Commons: https://www.flickr.com/photos/the_justified_sinner/

Stagnant pond…L & D

That’s the claim

Are we?

Stag-a-nant

Oooo-oor…

Are we waiting, wanting for more? (I’ve  been called cynical before.)

 

L&D….Can’t You See

I’m doing this for you…not me

L&D….Can’t You See

I’m doing this for you…not me

 

I’ve been in the industry for so long

Is it I no longer see what’s right or wrong?

I’m wondering if, this is all there is…

Can we convince them that there’s more to give?

The futurists say…

Tech will usurp creativity

I say nothing will usurp what’s there inside of me

 

L&D….Can’t You See

I’m doing this for you…not me

L&D….Can’t You See

I’m doing this for you…not me

 

Now I’ve exposed my heart

Can you expose yours too?

I’m willing to… be here

To help you overcome your fears…

Please share with us

Everything you can

That helps makes us deliver

To each and every man…

 

L&D….Can’t You See

I’m doing this for you…not me

L&D….Can’t You See

I’m doing this for you…not me

About

Singer/Songwriter Learning & Development Consultant Good Egg

Posted in Social Media

If you like this post, or have any thoughts on the content. Leave a Reply

