The day I met….’The Blog Father’ – Tom Kuhlmann Master Class: Become a Rapid E-Learning Pro

Yesterday I attended the Charity Learning Consortium Master Class being held by Articulate guru and community manager Tom Kuhlmann. The Articulate Community boasts over 100,000 members and is a great example of how an online community can thrive, grow and educate one another. Tom is definately a standard bearer.

I have been following the Rapid E-Learning blog for a couple of years now at least, so alot of what Tom spoke about was not new to me, and I have personally put as much as I can into practice in the work I do. I also look forward to learning more, as I feel I have only just scratched the surface. The main reason I attended was because I thought it would be too good an opportunity to miss. I really wanted a chance to hear tips and tricks from the horses mouth and meet the person who has done so much for the e learning world.

Tom_and_alex

I got to the session at about 9.30am for a 10am start, and did the usual breakfast mingling. I then set down with my iPad to tweet nuggets from Tom’s session and also to create a Mind Map that I could refer to once the session was complete.

The god’s had other ideas as I started experiencing problems with my iPad, and lost alot of Mind Map content, on more than one occassion. I have managed to salvage some of what I captured in some way or another, but I was very dissapointed in the turn of events. Anyway, no use crying over spilt milk.

Here’s what I managed to retain:

….and here’s the programme from the day

On top of this…Tom also spent a good hour after the session was complete to take us through some of the Articulate Storyline features!! Very appropriate for me as I dowloaded a trial version during the week. Result!

 

 

About

Singer/Songwriter Learning & Development Consultant Good Egg

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

If you like this post, or have any thoughts on the content. Leave a Reply

