Underground

Another song about the ills of capitalism…I can’t find the audio so the lyrics will have to do. I sometimes sing this with my band, so when I get a chance, I’ll record a Bastedo version….You could try singing it yourself…apart from the hook, I wrote it to the tune of Van Morrison’s MoonDance Well they claim by the love of a saviour That the things that they’re doing are right And all this worrying deviant behaviour Means the streets aren’t safe at night And now they’re doped up with coke to the eyeballs And the world is a dizzy sherade Its how to pay back the debt that is owed to them by society Underground. It’s profound. Long as he’s making pounds…But I won’t let it get me down Well he’s robbing the company blindfold Outside he’s respectable to the T But when the share stocks fall in the floatation And the shit hits the fan you’ll see So many activities all illegal Now its raining misery But don’t forget to look over your shoulder Mr R.E.S.P.E.C.T Underground. It’s profound. Long as he’s making pounds…But I won’t let get me down

About

Singer/Songwriter Learning & Development Consultant Good Egg

Posted in Uncategorized

If you like this post, or have any thoughts on the content. Leave a Reply

