Have a nice day

I wrote this over 10 years ago. Predicter of the future? Music by Chaz Jankel…the track is at the end of the post…scuse the low recording

 

Hello Mrs.Tired-And-Weary can I help you maam?

I’m the head of this department so you say your in a jam

Sorry that you feel the need to come here and feel that way

I don’t make the rules you see, I just collect the pay

 

I don’t know what you’ve been going through

And I don’t know what you are gonna do

They say where theres a will theres a way

Have a nice day

 

In a somewhat disgruntled mood Mrs Weary went away

Meanwhile Mr. Head-Up-Backside carried on about his day

Its a technique that he learned in situations such as these

Simply take a breath and politely say

 

 

I don’t know what you’ve been going through

And I don’t know what you are gonna do

They say where theres a will theres a way

Have a nice day


In a twisted irony he lost his job next day

Pleaded with the top ones they said your no longer neccessary

The downturn means that times are lean and cutbacks are the way

Sorry its a global thing we must collect the pay

 

 

I don’t know what you’ve been going through

And I don’t know what you are gonna do

They say where theres a will theres a way

Have a nice day

 

 

 

About

Singer/Songwriter Learning & Development Consultant Good Egg

Posted in Uncategorized

If you like this post, or have any thoughts on the content. Leave a Reply

